South African Languages – A Quick Guide (including how to say ‘hello’) | Odyssey Safaris

South African languages number 11. What are the official languages? There are 11 officially recognised languages – English, Afrikaans, Ndebele, Sepedi, Xhosa, Venda, Tswana, Southern Sotho, Zulu, Swazi, or SiSwati, and Tsonga. And dialects? There are further dialects as well. For instance the languages of the Khoi, San and Nama people, considered the First People […]

The post South African Languages – A Quick Guide (including how to say ‘hello’) appeared first on South Africa Travel.

Source: South Africa Venues

Our secret pocket guide helps you budget better and shares everything you need to know when planning your first trip to Africa.
Planning Your First Safari?
There is an Africa for everyone. Help us find yours.
Tell us who you are, your passions, your likes and dislikes, your inspirations, and we will curate a journey that exceeds every expectation.
260+ Five Star Reviews Say It Best
Marketing by